World Cup: everything you need to know about the knockout phase: dates, start t


The 2022 World Cup has been underway in Qatar with 32 teams competing in eight groups since it began on November 20.

However, the group stage matches came to an end yesterday with their ups and downs.

Next up after the group stage is the knockout stage, also known as the round of 16 matches.

Here’s everything you need to know about this knockout stage, from key dates to start times.

Last 16 confirmed matches and start time (GMT)

Saturday December 3
Netherlands vs USA – Kick off 3pm
Argentina vs Australia – Start pm.

sunday december 4
France vs Poland – Start 15:00
England vs Senegal – Kick off 7pm

monday december 5
Japan vs Croatia – Start 3pm
Brazil vs South Korea – Start 7pm

tuesday december 6
Morocco vs Spain – Start 3:00 p.m.
Portugal vs – Start 7pm


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here