When and where to watch the 2021/22 Champions League quarter-final draw

0
18


The Champions League draw for the quarter-finals will take place this Friday, as Europe’s biggest competition approaches its climax.

Most of Europe’s top clubs have made it through to the last eight, so there are set to be some heavyweight clashes in the quarter finals.

When is the Champions League quarter-final draw?

The Champions League quarter-final draw will take place at 11:00 GMT, which is 12:00 CET, on Friday, March 18 from UEFA’s headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

At the same time the semi-final draw will also happen, so the eight remaining sides can plot out their potential route to the final in Paris.

Which teams are in the Champions League quarter-finals?

Liverpool, Bayern Munich, Manchester City and Real Madrid have booked a spot in the quarter-finals already, having won their ties last week.

Manchester United and Chelsea will look to make it four English sides in the last eight, whilst the Ajax vs Benfica and Juventus vs Villarreal ties are in the balance following the first leg.

There are no rules regarding teams from the same country playing each other in the quarter-finals, or sides that were in the same group, so the draw is open and any team can face each other.

  • Liverpool
  • Bayern Munich
  • Manchester City
  • Real Madrid
  • Manchester United or Atletico Madrid
  • Ajax or Benfica
  • Juventus or Villarreal
  • Lille or Chelsea

When are the Champions League quarter-finals?

The first leg of the Champions League quarter-finals will take place on April 5 and 6, with the return fixtures a week later on April 12 and 13.

There will be two matches on each night, taking place at the same time.

When are the Champions League semi-finals?

The Champions League semi-final ties begin on April 26 and 27, with the second legs on May 3 and 4.

When is the 2022 Champions League final?

Russia was originally set to host the 2022 Champions League final, but the country’s invasion of Ukraine has forced UEFA to move the final to the Stade de France in Paris. The final will take place on May 28.

When is the Europe League quarter-final draw?

The Europa League quarter-final and semi-final draws will follow the Champions League draw on Friday at 12:00 GMT (13:00 CET).

When is the Europa Conference League draw?

The draw for the quarter-finals and semi-finals of the Europa Conference League will start on Friday at 12:30 GMT (13:30 CET).

.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here