SS Third Payment: Who will receive a check up to $1,657 today?

0
9


MAny American families continue to experience financial hardship due to inflation and the continuing rise in the cost of livingwhich is about 5.9% by 2022, the biggest increase in almost 40 years with no signs of slowing down.

Today the last August newsletter is being sent out. Social Security Checksee what was the payment calendar of this month.

If your date of birth falls between the 1st and 10th of the month, your payment was sent on Wednesday, August 10, 2022.

If your date of birth is from the 11th to the 20th, you received your payment on Wednesday 17 August.

And finally, if your date of birth is between the 21st and 31st, Your payment will be sent today Wednesday, August 24, 2022.

What is the SS payment schedule for the coming months?

September

Second Wednesday: 14 September.

Third Wednesday: 21 September.

Fourth Wednesday: 28 September.

October

Second Wednesday: 12 October.

Third Wednesday: 19 October.

Fourth Wednesday: 26 October

november

Second Wednesday: 9 November

Third Wednesday: 16 November

Fourth Wednesday: 23 November

December

Second Wednesday: 14 December.

Third Wednesday: December 21st.

Fourth Wednesday: 28 December.

What to do if you haven’t received your SS payment

If for any reason your Social Security check does not arrive by the due date, The Social Security Administration (SSA) asks you to wait three additional days for mailing before calling them to find out.as there are slight delays in delivery from time to time.

If three days have passed, you should call SSA to speak with a representative at 800-772-1213.

Quick tip, SSA also says that expect a shorter time to speak with a representative Wednesday through Friday afternoonbetween 4-7pm

.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here