Qatar 2022: what you need to know


Tea World Cup It is an international soccer tournament contested by senior men’s national teams from various countries around the world. It is the most prestigious soccer tournament in the world, as well as the most watched and followed individual sporting event in the world.

Tea FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 It is the 22nd edition of the international tournament. The opening match took place today between the host nation, Qatar, and Ecuador.

The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 consisted of 32 teams divided into 8 groups. The 32 teams comprised of five African teams, namely; Ghana, Senegal, Cameroon, Morocco and Tunisia. The groups are the following;

1. Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, the Netherlands
2. Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
3. Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
4. Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
5. Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
6. Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
7. Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
8. Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

FIFA has expanded the number of teams for the 2026 World Cup to 48 teams from the current 32 teams. Africa will be represented by nine teams from the previous five.

Past Champions: The World Cup has been won by eight national teams, with Brazil being the most successful team with five titles. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy with four titles each, while reigning champions France and Argentina have each won two titles. England and Spain have also won the title once respectively.

Qatar is the 17th country to host the World Cup. Brazil, France, Italy, Germany and Mexico have each hosted twice, while Uruguay, Switzerland, Sweden, Chile, England, Argentina, Spain, the United States, Japan and South Korea (jointly), South Africa and Russia have. done each. stayed once.

First winter cup: Tea FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 including 32 teams with 64 games to play, however there are only 8 stadiums available for all 64 games to play. This is the lowest number of World Cup venues in recent years. The lowest number of venues to be used is 6 stadiums when Argentina hosted the competition in 1978.

Tea FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Matches will be played inside air-conditioned stadiums for the first time in the competition’s history due to the harsh weather conditions in the Middle Eastern country.
The 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar will have female referees officiating matches for the first time in the competition’s history. The referees are Salima Mukansanga, 33, Yoshimi Yamashita, 36, and Stephanie Frappart, 38.

For the first time in the competition’s history, all African teams at the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar are led by indigenous people from the country. The coaches are Walid Regragui (Morocco), Aliou Cissé (Senegal), Rigobert Song (Cameroon), Jalel Kadri (Tunisia) and Otto Addo (Ghana).

Most expensive in history: Tea FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 The most expensive in the competition’s history as a host country, Qatar has spent more than $220 billion on infrastructure in preparation for the World Cup. The host country built seven new stadiums for the competition.

Tea FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 it is the most compact in the competition’s history, with all stadiums within a 55-kilometre radius of central Doha, meaning travel will be easier for teams and fans.
The host country, Qatar, is the smallest host country in the history of the competition. With a population of 2.9 million and a land area of ​​11,571 square meters.

Financial rewards: In the last edition of the FIFA World Cup, Russia 2018, a total of 400 million dollars was distributed among the participants in the form of prize money that saw the reigning champions, France rewarded with a whopping 38 million dollars , while the runner-up was rewarded with 28 million dollars. .

In this year’s edition, the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, the prize money that will be distributed among the participants has experienced a small increase from 400 million dollars in the last edition to 440 million dollars. The breakdown of the $440 million is as follows:

1. Group Stage: $9 million per team ($144 million total for 16 teams)
2. Last 16: $13 million per team ($104 million total for 8 teams)
3. Quarterfinals: $17 million per team ($68 million total for 4 teams)
4. Fourth place: $25 million
5. Third place: $27 million
6. Finalist: $30 million
7. Champion: $42 million

In total, the prize money is $440 million.

… Qatar 2022: what you need to know Read more about … Naijaonpoint.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here