France News

NBA Announces List of 76 Legends in 75 Years, Tony Parker Is Absent-Zimo News

To celebrate its 75th anniversary, the NBA announced a list of 76 legends on Thursday (due to a tie vote). Some foreign stars appeared there, but it was not the Frenchman Tony Parker who was the four-time champion of the Spurs.

Michael Jordan, LeBron James, Karim Abdul-Jabbar, Wilt Chamberlain and Bill Russell participated in the 75th anniversary commemorative event. NBA, As a result of a tie vote, it rose to 76 basketball legends.

The selection announced on Thursday is part of various celebrations organized by the North American Basketball League on the eve of the 75th season. Player selection is conducted by a group consisting of active and retired NBA players, coaches, executives, WNBA players and reporters.

Therefore, 76 basketball players were selected instead of 75—the NBA did not reveal the name of the last player in the tie. This is equivalent to 158 championship rings, 730 All-Star selections, 110 MVP trophies and more than 1.5 million points.

Six foreign stars but no Tony Parker

In addition to the list of 50 legends drawn up for the 50th anniversary of the NBA in 1996, it basically adds the big names that have imprinted the basketball world in the past 25 years, such as Kobe Bryant and current stars such as LeBron James , Stephen Curry and Kevin Durant, 3 of the 11 players are still active.

Six international stars on the list: Giannis Antetokounmpo (Greece), Dirk Nowitzki (Germany), Tim Duncan (Virgin Islands), Patrick Ewing (Jamaica), Steve Nash (Canada) and Hakim Orakuwan (Nigeria). Frenchman Tony Parker, Argentinian Emmanuel Ginobili or Spaniard Paul Gasol are not among them.

The 76 players selected, in alphabetical order: Karim Abdul-Jabbar, Ray Allen, Giannis Antetokounmpo, Carmelo Anthony, Nate Archibor De, Paul Arizin, Charles Barkley, Rick Barry, Elgin Baylor, Dave Bin, Larry Bird, Kobe Bryant, Wilt Chamberlain, Bob Ku West, Dave Cowens, Billy Cunningham, Stephen Curry, Anthony Davis, Dave Debuscher, Clyde Drexler, Tim Duncan , Kevin Durant, Julius Irving, Patrick Ewing, Walter Fraser, Kevin Garnett, George Gervin, Hal Greer, James Harden, John Havlicek, Irvine Hayes, LeBron James, Magic Johnson, Sam Jones, Michael Jordan, Jason Kidd, Allen Iverson, Kawhi Leonard, Damian Lillard, Jerry Lucas, Karl Malone, Moses Malone, Pete Maravich, Bob McAdoo, Kevin McHale, George Mikan, Reggie Miller, El Monroe, Steve Nash, Dirk Nowitz Key, Shaquille O’Neal, Hakeem Olajuwon, Robert Parrish, Chris Paul, Gary Payton, Bob Pettit, Paul Pierce, Scotty Pippen, Willis Reid, Oscar Robertson, David Robinson, Dennis Rodman, Bill Russell, Dove Sheyers, Bill Sharman, John Stockton, Isiah Thomas, Nate Thurmond, Wess Unseld, Dwyane Wade, Bill Wharton, Jerry West, Russell Westbrook, Lenny Wilkens, Dominic Wilkins and James · Worthy.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please unblock the ad blocker.