Sports

Manchester City – RB Leipzig: predicted lineups, start times, how and where to watch on TV and on the Internet

TOafter narrowly missed Champions League last season’s trophy, Manchester are about to return to action at Europe’s premier club competition when they tackle RB Leipzig at the Etihad stadium on Wednesday night.

In 2020/21 Pep Guardiola headed Heaven blues in their first-ever Champions League final, but his team lost 1-0 to Chelsea Thomas Tuchel.

This season, the goal remains the same for Manchesterwho do not have serious fears of injury before the match with Leipzigas they set out in search of the Champions League trophy.

Reserve goalkeeper Zach Steffen comes out because of COVID-19, and Benjamin Mendy was suspended by the club over allegations of rape and sexual harassment.

Phil Foden and Kevin De Bruynerecovered from their injuries in the meantime and were both on the bench against Leicester City on Saturday, but were denied playing time. Guardiola and it remains to be seen if they will oppose Leipzig

Meanwhile, the Bundesliga team will enter the Etihad Stadium without defenders. Marcelo Saraki and Marcel Halstenberg, both were out of the game due to injury.

Predicted Manchester City squad: Ederson; Kyle Walker, Ruben Diaz, John Stones, Joao Canselo; Rodri, Ilkay Gundogan, Bernardo Silva; Riyad Marez, Ferran Torres, Raheem Sterling.

Predicted RB Leipzig squad: Petr Gulachi; Lucas Klostermann, Willie Orban, Mohamed Simakan, Angelino; Konrad Laimer, Amadou Haidara; Christopher Nkunku, Dani Olmo, Dominik Soboshlai; Andre Silva.

Manchester City vs RB Leipzig: when will it start?

This Wednesday night, the game between Manchester and RB Leipzig starts at 20:00 UK local time. For those living in the US, you can tune in at 3:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM CT, 1:00 PM MT, or 12:00 PM PT.

Manchester City vs RB Leipzig: where to watch it?

Group A Champions League match between Manchester and RB Leipzig will take place at Etihad Stadium on Wednesday 15 September.

For those living in the US, you can watch the game live on the TUDN App, TUDNxtra, Paramount + and TUDN.com.

If you live in the UK, you will be able to watch it live on BT Sport 3, BTSport.com and the BT Sport app.




Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please unblock the ad blocker.