Luka Doncic is the last man standing in this season’s MVP race.


Luka Doncic now the last man standing this season The best player race after lead Dallas Mavericks past Devin Booker and Phoenix Suns.

Doncic finished fifth in the MVP voting, one spot behind Booker, who fell the last domino. The first to be eliminated was the consecutive MVP winner. Nikola DjokicDenver Nuggets fell on Golden State Warriors in the first round of the Western Conference.

NBA Player of the Year Voting

1. Nikola Jokic (Denver) – 875 points

2. Joel Embiid (Philadelphia) – 706 points

3. Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee) – 595 points

4. Devin Booker (Phoenix) -216 points

5. Luka Doncic (Dallas) – 146 points

The rest of the players were eliminated in descending order, with Doncic taking care of sending Booker. Joel Embid and Philadelphia 76ers lost Miami Heat in six games and Giannis Antetokounmpo couldn’t click Milwaukee Bucks past Boston Celtics.

Hours after Antetokounmpo and company lost Game 7, Booker had a terrible night in Phoenix against Dallas. i have and Chris-Paul did not score a single field goal in the entire first half of the game 7.

Meanwhile, Doncic scored 27 points in the first two quarters, tying the entire Suns team at half-time and helping his team to a 30-point lead into the third frame. The Mavericks were leading with 46 points and Doncic didn’t even play a minute in the final stanza due to securing victory by the first half.

Disadvantages of voting for MVP

There has been a lot of talk lately about how the MVP voting system is flawed. players like Draymond Green have publicly stated that the media that controls the narrative of who wins the MVP award is not perfect.

There are many different factors that influence how the media votes for MVP of the season, but most voters use statistics to determine the winner. With Jokic picking up the award again this year despite the Nuggets finishing 6th, there have been questions about what the MVP criteria are.

Some people think, NBA playoffs should also be a factor in deciding who wins the award, but others say that Finals Most Valuable Player there for the best player after the season. However, this concerns the fact that since the beginning of the century only Shaquille O’Neal (2000) Tim Duncan (2003) Stephen Curry (2015) and LeBron James (2012 and 2013) won the MVP award and the NBA title in the same season.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here