Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid: Predicted line-ups, kick off time, how to watch on TV and online

0
12


Liverpool managed to leave the Estadio Wanda Metropolitano with a 3-2 win just two weeks ago, but Atletico Madrid have the chance to get revenge on Jurgen Klopp‘s side on Wednesday night at Anfield.

Diego Simeone‘s side rallied back from two goals down but the eventual defeat leaves them tied on four points with third placed Porto, meaning that a positive result is of huge importance if they are to progress to the knockout stages. Liverpool, meanwhile, are sitting pretty in first place, with nine points, and victory for them on home soil would book their spot in the next round.

Anfield is a notoriously difficult place to visit, yet Liverpool let a 2-0 lead slip on the weekend in the Premier League against Brighton, drawing 2-2 with Graham Potter’s side. Atletico, on the other hand, cruised to a 3-0 win over Real Betis to boost confidence ahead of their trip to England.

Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid predicted line-ups

Liverpool predicted line-up: Alisson; Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joel Matip, Virgil van Dijk, Andy Robertson; Fabinho, Jordan Henderson, Curtis Jones; Sadio Mane, Roberto Firmino, Mohamed Salah.

Atletico Madrid predicted line-up: Jan Oblak; Kieran Trippier, Felipe, Jose Gimenez, Mario Hermoso; Koke, Rodrigo de Paul, Yannick Carrasco; Joao Felix, Angel Correa, Luis Suarez.

Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid: When does it start?

Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid in the Champions League is scheduled for a 21:00 CET kick off on Wednesday, November 3. Viewers in the United Kingdom can tune in from 20:00 GMT, which is the kick off time in England, and those in the United States can watch from 16:00 ET or 13:00 PT.

Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid: Where to watch it?

BT Sport hold the rights to Champions League coverage in the UK and, as such, Liverpool vs Atletico Madrid can be seen on BT Sport 2 or on the BT Sport app. In the United States, the game is on Paramount+ or TUDN USA.

.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here