Djokovic beats Kyrgios to win seventh Wimbledon title


Hovak djokovic won Wimbledon for the seventh time since the victory Nick Kyrgios 4-6, 6-3, 6-4, 7-6 on Sunday.

Victory means he equaled Peter Sampras on seven Wimbledon titles, total Roger Federer (eight) winning more.

The first two games were a warning of a spectacle to come, with both players constantly hitting at over 200 kilometers an hour.

They played step by step until the Aussie made a break in the fifth game after a Serbian double fault. Kyrgios won the first set.

In the fourth game of the second set, DjokovicIt was the turn to break the opponent’s serve with the help of the net, bringing the score to 4:1, and restore parity in the match.

Moment: Novak Djokovic wins seventh Wimbledon titleAP

The pair equalized in the third set with the score 4:4, but as soon as Kyrgios looked like pressure Djokovic leading on his serve with a score of 40:0, he lost his head, and the Serbian turned it over to a decisive break. And with his own serve, Djokovic led 2-1 in sets.

The fourth and decisive set ended in a tie-break, and after a few first points from Djokovic, Kyrgios lost his temper.

The Serb opened up a five-point lead (6-1), and despite a mini-rebirth with two points of his own, Kyrgios, Djokovic kept his composure and claimed the title.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here