Britain recycles masks indoors and forces travelers to undergo Omicron’s PCR


British Prime Minister, Boris Johnson, New crackdown restrictions were announced on Saturday Omicron variant of Covid-19, Including wearing masks in shops and public transport, and allowing all travelers to undergo PCR testing upon arrival in the UK instead of antigen testing.

The conservative leader, who lifted all restrictions in England before the summer, emphasized the importance of “buying time” at a press conference to minimize infections until experts determine the impact of the new variant. He said, “This seems to be People with a complete vaccination plan “and” spread very quickly.

Johnson emphasized that his government “will not prohibit travel,” but from now on, at least three weeks before these rules are revised, Vaccinated person Arrive in British territory PCR test should be performed Until the end of the second day of their stay, and stay in isolation until they receive a negative result.

So far, those vaccinated from authorized areas only need to undergo antigen testing. Apart from this change, the rules for people who have not been vaccinated remain unchanged. All positive cases will be quarantined for ten days.

When he appeared in Downing Street, Johnson said that relatives and relatives of people who tested positive for the Omicron variant must be isolated to see if they were vaccinated.

At the same time, he said, “the regulations for wearing masks in shops and public transport will be stricter” and other enclosed spaces—though not in the hotel industry—will be mandatory, not voluntary currently in the UK. sex.

Four more countries

The head of government said that although he does not know how effective the vaccines against the new variants are, he believes that they will “provide protection,” especially to avoid serious illness. For this reason, he urged everyone to get boosters as soon as they get an appointment.

British health authorities discovered two cases of people carrying the omicron coronavirus variant in the UK on Wednesday. These people are related to each other and connected to South Africa (where this type was originally found) and are now in isolation. The Minister of Health has reported that, Sajid Javid.

The minister announced that four more countries will be included List of territories where residents cannot travel to the UK (Unless they are British nationals, they must be isolated in designated hotels), up to ten people.

On Friday, the government relisted South Africa (where the new variant was originally discovered) on the list of Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Lesotho, and Eswatini, and now Angola, Mozambique, Malawi and Zambia have joined the list.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here